Garden Berries

Overall Rating:
         
4.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5

100.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 1 | Next >
 

7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Chile Lady
Date:
November 15, 2012
          5.0
 
No problom
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

Mine germinated just fine- in the kitchen with the tomatoes and peppers. Now that it's November in No. Cal is how to hold them over the winter. A friend has hoop houses. We'll see if they survive as the fruit is quite tasty.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Chile Lady 15 Nov 2012

8 out of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Reb.
Date:
June 21, 2012
          5.0
 
worked fine for me
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

I did nothing special with the seeds, started all of them in a plastic food container with holes poked in the bottom and a cover of saran wrap, they all came up. Had a hungry slug attack in the greenhouse, I'm down to seven plants. I did start them last year in the late summer because we had such a crappy spring/summer...they overwintered just fine in the greenhouse. I'm in northern Ca., right on the coast.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Reb. 21 Jun 2012

18 out of 18 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
John
Date:
May 29, 2012
          4.0
 
A bit tempermental
Easy to Grow 2.5
EarlyMaturity 2.5
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

I live in Orlando FL, zone 9. I planted all 10 seeds in jiffy pots and they all germinated within 5 days. It took them a couple of weeks to grow about 5-6" long as thin vines having small leaves. I transplanted them along my wooden fence except for one. All of the vines transplanted well and started growing. Soon, they reached about 3' long and I was training them toward the fence. (they are slow growers) One day I noticed 5 of them starting to wilt. By the end of the day they were completely wilted with no signs of pests. The soil around them was moist, so they were not lacking water. The other vines continued to grow. In my area they seem to like only about 4 hours of direct sunlight, or filtered light. The 5 that survived are partially shaded by some 8' tall papaya trees and they seem to be doing just fine. One of them in particular is an aggressive climber. In addition to shielding them from direct sunlight, I suspect they might not like too much water. They also might be susceptible to disease. I still don't know why half of them died. I put one of the survivors in a pot, and it is doing just as well as the ones in the ground. Next season I might just plant all of them in pots so I can move them around to the ideal growing spots.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By John 29 May 2012

6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Florida Girl
Date:
March 4, 2012
          5.0
 
Greenhouse
Easy to Grow 3.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

I 'm zone 9b in florida and I started these seeds about two weeks ago in a greenhouse. I planted six of the seeds in a jiffy tomato starter, all six have germinated and are about two inches tall now.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Florida Girl 4 Mar 2012

4 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Hammy
Date:
June 8, 2011
          1.0
 
Not the best pack of seeds in the box
Easy to Grow 1.0
EarlyMaturity 1.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

I started half my seeds in good organic veggie soil. Only one germinated. He grew up nice and strong and is doing well in his New pot! Tried soaking the other half overnight, nicking the shell, and sowing them into the pot as well... figured it couldnt hurt. If my one continues to do well, it will be worth the $4, but if youre wanting a huge crop, youre better off getting an organic fruit from the farmers market, spitting the seeds out and planting them fresh.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Hammy 8 Jun 2011

< Previous | 1 of 1 | Next >
 
 
close (X)