Herbs A-E

Overall Rating:
         
5.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5

100.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 1 | Next >
 

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
birdandcatlover
Location:
Elma, NY
Date:
March 3, 2014
          5.0
 
excellent plant
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? easy to grow

What are the cons? none

Review:

last summer was the first time I've tried this variety. Was not disappointed. Very easy to grow, beautiful shape plant, huge leaves, delicate taste, excellent for salads and eating raw. Then in the fall started the plant in the basement under T5 lamp, it was a success! Continued growing through winter. definitely going to grow this season.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By birdandcatlover 3 Mar 2014

6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Holly
Location:
Queensbury, NY
Date:
July 20, 2013
          5.0
 
Wonderful
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? Easy to grow, beautiful plants

What are the cons? none

Review:

I rarely have luck with growing herbs from seed, but these were easy. My little daughter dumped a packet into my garden - I thought I wasn't going to have any basil this year. It all came up with zero effort. Plants are very large and beautiful with modest watering. Time for pesto!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Holly 20 Jul 2013

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Gardengal
Location:
Valencia, CA
Date:
June 3, 2013
          5.0
 
Huge leaves
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Excellent Flavor

What are the cons? None

Review:

This was easy to grow indoors under lights and it has leaves that are several inches wide. The plant has a nice full form and the basil flavor is excellent too! I will grow this again.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Gardengal 3 Jun 2013

7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
gardenmom
Location:
Santa Rosa, CA
Date:
May 22, 2013
          5.0
 
Wonderful Highly recommended
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? great flavor and germination

What are the cons? the bugs also like it

Review:

Great all around classic basil. Perfect flavor, very productive plants with large leaves. I bought my seeds in 2009, you get thousands of seeds and here I am 4 years later getting nearly 100% germination from that same little packet, 4 years ago.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By gardenmom 22 May 2013

9 out of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
The Herb Lady
Date:
February 13, 2012
          5.0
 
Great Plant!
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

I sell at the Grand Rapids, MI market and added this plant to my basil choices last year. Wonderful plant with very large leaves and great flavor! It was a customer favorite, as well as a great addition to my garden.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By The Herb Lady 13 Feb 2012

< Previous | 1 of 1 | Next >
 
 
close (X)