Purple

Overall Rating:
         
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 23

95.7% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 5 | Next >
 

1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
droll
Location:
Huntington Beach, CA
Date:
October 18, 2014
          5.0
 
Great taste
Easy to Grow 3.0
EarlyMaturity 1.5
 

What are the pros? taste, size, appearance

What are the cons? Wish it was more prolific.

Review:

Wife got some seeds last year. Excellent taste - rich and complex. So I planted more of the seeds this year (in containers). No pesticides, just good soil, compost, and monthly fertilizing. We're in zone 9, maybe 10 during a hot year. Got some splitting, but that's probably my error for over-watering. Not prolific production; about average. Great on sandwiches - makes for a terrific BLT.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By droll 18 Oct 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
cristal
Location:
temecula, CA
Date:
October 4, 2014
          1.0
 
didnt like our heat
Easy to Grow 3.0
EarlyMaturity 0.5
 

What are the pros? didn't like our climate

What are the cons? didn't produce

Review:

produced very few fair tasting tomatoes. was disappointed because I know they're the healthiest. but our summers are 100 degrees & other tomatoes did well but very short season on these and very few tomatoes.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By cristal 4 Oct 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
El Viejo
Location:
New Haven, CT
Date:
September 22, 2014
          1.0
 
Too tall...
Easy to Grow 0.0
EarlyMaturity 0.0
 

What are the pros? None.

What are the cons? Read below.

Review:

I grew these for the first time, four plants: all were leggy, stalks would snap, fruit was slow to develop, yield was feeble, fruit was small, taste was weak and watery. They grew next to Black from Tula and the latter plants were sturdy, prolific and yielded densely fleshed rich fruit. Go figure...

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By El Viejo 22 Sep 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Impatient Gardener
Location:
Westminster, CO
Date:
September 10, 2014
          4.0
 
Deeelicious
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros? Flavor

What are the cons? Didn't do well in containers

Review:

I have them both in the garden and in containers. Those in soil are doing well, those in containers, poor yield small fruit. Some cracking.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Impatient Gardener 10 Sep 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
caramelizelife
Location:
Winthrop, WA
Date:
September 6, 2014
          4.0
 
Family loves these
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? large plant and fruit.

What are the cons? none

Review:

My husband came in from the garden and said, he loved these tomatoes. Next he said if we grow one eating(vs, canning) tomato it would be this and that we should plant five of them next season. For the record we have 26 varieties from BC... it was a long winter and the catalog had great descriptions ;0)

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By caramelizelife 6 Sep 2014

< Previous | 1 of 5 | Next >
 
 
close (X)