Purple

Overall Rating:
         
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 14

100.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 3 | Next >
 

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Nuup
Location:
Kansas City, MO
Date:
July 21, 2014
          5.0
 
Easily my favorite tomato
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? fantastic taste

What are the cons? cracks with irregular watering

Review:

Love this tomato. Definitely my favorite. Great smoky flavor profile and the tomato is nice large slicer. I add them to my tomato sauce mix for flavor. This year we have had a wet, milder weather pattern and these tomato's have gone nuts. I have easily twice the tomato's from my Krims this year and they are larger than I generally see. Its been a great year for this tomato.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Nuup 21 Jul 2014

0 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Ron
Location:
St Louis, MO
Date:
April 24, 2014
          3.0
 
slow growing seedlings
Easy to Grow 2.0
EarlyMaturity 0.0
 

What are the pros? Don't know

What are the cons? slow growing from seed

Review:

I am trying this tomato for the first time.It has the longest sprouting time I've ever seen for a tomato. Seeds planted the first week in Marchare barely 1" tall. I hope the long wait for Black Crims will be worth it. My sweet 100s planted the same time are twice as big and my own seeds planted 2 weeks earlier are over a foot tall.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Ron 24 Apr 2014

7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
mistysmurf
Location:
Ventura, CA
Date:
January 19, 2014
          4.0
 
Incredible Flavor
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 2.0
 

What are the pros? great flavor

What are the cons? slow to ripen

Review:

I love the flavor of this tomato. It has a deep, rich color with an equally deep and rich flavor. It was slower to produce and ripen than the other tomatoes I grew. Its not very prolific but what it lacks in production it makes up in flavor!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By mistysmurf 19 Jan 2014

7 out of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Cindy
Location:
Warner Robins, GA
Date:
January 3, 2014
          4.0
 
Gorgeous fruit
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros? Beautiful and delicious

What are the cons? Smaller yield

Review:

This variety was the worst of the three I tried this year, but it was still darn good. It just fruited a little slower and made a little less tomatoes than the others. The fruit it did make was beautiful and delicious.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Cindy 3 Jan 2014

13 out of 14 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Majjooda
Location:
Dearborn, MI
Date:
August 9, 2013
          5.0
 
Excellent all around
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 3.5
 

What are the pros? Color and flavor

What are the cons? watery

Review:

I love this tomato! Excellent flavor, color and disease resistant and it produced generously. I highly recommend it. It is quite watery though, and so it's not suited for making sauces or drying. But you can just slice them, drizzle with olive oil and a sprinkle of sea salt, and enjoy!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Majjooda 9 Aug 2013

< Previous | 1 of 3 | Next >
 
 
close (X)