Watermelon

Overall Rating:
         
4.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 21

81.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 5 | Next >
 

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Shinrai
Location:
Rockvale, TN
Date:
August 23, 2014
          5.0
 
Tastiest watermelon
Easy to Grow 0.0
EarlyMaturity 0.0
 

What are the pros? GREAT taste

What are the cons? none

Review:

I'm sorry to say that i've never grown this variety from baker creek, but we bought one of this variety at a farm nearby. I used to not care for watermelon, but i wanted to get over my pickiness this year, which is why we bought one. If only this had been the first watermelon i'd ever tasted!!!!! If it had, i probably would've loved watermelon all my life!! Long story short, darker rinds and redder flesh make for an extremely tasty watermelon! I can't wait until these come back in stock!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Shinrai 23 Aug 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Victoria in Vegas
Location:
Henderson, NV
Date:
August 13, 2014
          5.0
 
Watermelon Blacktail Mountain
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Vines Grew up trellis 8 ft

What are the cons? Small fruit

Review:

Hung on trellis and put in nylons to NOT break vines while hanging. WOW LOVED this plant. did well in this hot climate. Fruit was medium and small only got 4. But VERY sweet. Tiny seeds all over inside them, so saved them for next year. WOW loved it!!!!!! done 9a Las Vegas.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Victoria in Vegas 13 Aug 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Tom
Location:
Wyse Fork, NC
Date:
August 7, 2014
          4.0
 
Blacktail Mountain
Easy to Grow 3.5
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? Produced under adversity.

What are the cons? Don't drop it on your foot.

Review:

More reliable than the melon I had been growing. Difficult to thump (judge ripeness) because of the strong rind. When brown spots show on the vine near the melon, it is ready. Stored well for two weeks in a cooler.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Tom 7 Aug 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Mike S
Location:
Tulsa, OK
Date:
July 19, 2014
          5.0
 
Blacktail
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Easy to grow, Delicous

What are the cons? To many

Review:

Ample Watermelon, loves cool climates. Yet another great melon to eat before the big boys come in. Fast and early maturity. Cut one in half and you can make 2 children very happy.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Mike S 19 Jul 2014

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
louisianabyg
Location:
shreveport, LA
Date:
July 6, 2014
          1.0
 
very tiny
Easy to Grow 1.0
EarlyMaturity 0.0
 

What are the pros? none

What are the cons? very small plants

Review:

I dont know what is up with these seeds. The seeds germinated easily but the plants themselves are only a few inches tall. Very small and already trying to flower. I started two plants indoors and two I direct sowed outside. they are all tiny. I've never had trouble growing watermelons before. Maybe I should have stuck to the larger watermelon varieties.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By louisianabyg 6 Jul 2014

< Previous | 1 of 5 | Next >
 
 
close (X)