Watermelon

Overall Rating:
         
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 23

82.6% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 5 | Next >
 

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Portland M
Location:
Falls City, OR
Date:
September 7, 2014
          5.0
 
Wonderful Sweets
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.5
 

What are the pros? grows in the NW, sweet

What are the cons? none

Review:

This watermelon was such a pleasant surprise. It is difficult to grow watermelon here in the NW where we are located, but we planted these seeds in our garden and received 5 beautiful melons! They were so sweet and full of flavor... will plant again next year for sure!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Portland M 7 Sep 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Katie
Location:
Ypsilanti, MI
Date:
August 30, 2014
          5.0
 
Easy great flavor
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Flavor, easy to grow

What are the cons? No complaints

Review:

I've never had much luck with watermelon before, but these worked for me. My 3-year-old is my little helper in the garden. He was excited about these and picked one before it was ripe. I was worried he would be disappointed, but it tasted pretty sweet, considering. The ones that were actually ripe when we picked them tasted great and didn't have a lot of seeds. Very nice!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Katie 30 Aug 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Shinrai
Location:
Rockvale, TN
Date:
August 23, 2014
          5.0
 
Tastiest watermelon
Easy to Grow 0.0
EarlyMaturity 0.0
 

What are the pros? GREAT taste

What are the cons? none

Review:

I'm sorry to say that i've never grown this variety from baker creek, but we bought one of this variety at a farm nearby. I used to not care for watermelon, but i wanted to get over my pickiness this year, which is why we bought one. If only this had been the first watermelon i'd ever tasted!!!!! If it had, i probably would've loved watermelon all my life!! Long story short, darker rinds and redder flesh make for an extremely tasty watermelon! I can't wait until these come back in stock!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Shinrai 23 Aug 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Victoria in Vegas
Location:
Henderson, NV
Date:
August 13, 2014
          5.0
 
Watermelon Blacktail Mountain
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Vines Grew up trellis 8 ft

What are the cons? Small fruit

Review:

Hung on trellis and put in nylons to NOT break vines while hanging. WOW LOVED this plant. did well in this hot climate. Fruit was medium and small only got 4. But VERY sweet. Tiny seeds all over inside them, so saved them for next year. WOW loved it!!!!!! done 9a Las Vegas.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Victoria in Vegas 13 Aug 2014

6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Tom
Location:
Wyse Fork, NC
Date:
August 7, 2014
          4.0
 
Blacktail Mountain
Easy to Grow 3.5
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? Produced under adversity.

What are the cons? Don't drop it on your foot.

Review:

More reliable than the melon I had been growing. Difficult to thump (judge ripeness) because of the strong rind. When brown spots show on the vine near the melon, it is ready. Stored well for two weeks in a cooler.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Tom 7 Aug 2014

< Previous | 1 of 5 | Next >
 
 
close (X)