Wild Boar Farms

Overall Rating:
         
4.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 8

100.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
RockScout
Location:
Bradford, PA
Date:
July 13, 2014
          4.0
 
Stout Plant
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros? hopefully tasty

What are the cons? wimpy roots

Review:

These plants were slow to start. Their roots were underdeveloped compared to the 4 other varieties I'm growing. I transplanted them into a hydroponic system and they have responded very well. They have a thick stem, short inter nodal length, and robust leaves like a beefsteak or oxheart. The first flowers are double and triple blossoms, so I am expecting some extra large tomatoes. I can't yet report on the flavor or yields.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By RockScout 13 Jul 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
JohnA
Location:
Ennis, TX
Date:
July 9, 2014
          3.0
 
Great looks fair taste
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 3.5
 

What are the pros? Beautiful Display

What are the cons? Taste bland

Review:

A gorgeous tomato, fantastic to show off. Grew well in North Texas area. No wilt when it swept through much of my other tomatoes this year. It was not affected. The taste was rather uninspiring.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By JohnA 9 Jul 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Mrs. P
Location:
Ambler, PA
Date:
July 8, 2014
          4.0
 
UPDATED REVIEW
Easy to Grow 4.5
EarlyMaturity 4.5
 

What are the pros? Doing great!

What are the cons? Rocky start.

Review:

I previously wrote a review about the dismal start of these tomatoes. I just looked here and saw that others had a similar experience with the leaves falling off and the plants just looking super weak. I agree with the other reviewers when they say DON'T GIVE UP. I think they just wanted to be in the ground because just days after I planted them outside, they started to look much better. Now, they are vigorous, healthy, and loaded with green tomatoes. I can't wait to start harvesting! YAY!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Mrs. P 8 Jul 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
vegan life
Location:
Upstate NY, NY
Date:
June 20, 2014
          5.0
 
dont give up
Easy to Grow 3.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? take off

What are the cons? allmost die

Review:

Arted strong but thought they were going to die. Lower leaves fell off but that was the plant getting ready to take off. At one point I even thre them away but decided to just plant them and see what happens. They took off and have flowers and fruit on them now.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By vegan life 20 Jun 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Tomato Man
Location:
Warwick, RI
Date:
May 24, 2014
          4.0
 
Hopeful and anxious
Easy to Grow 3.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros? Antioxident content

What are the cons? Stems fall off

Review:

I'm still hopeful that these plants will grow and produce. Starting them indoors was a little stressful because healthy plants started dropping entire leave stems. It was baffling. I decided to plant some seeds outdoors because I wasn't liking how a couple of them looked. I will post another review in the middle of the growing season.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Tomato Man 24 May 2014

< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 
 
close (X)