Peas

Overall Rating:
         
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5

80.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 1 | Next >
 

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Faithy
Location:
Culpeper, VA
Date:
July 16, 2014
          5.0
 
Pretty purple pea pods
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.5
 

What are the pros? large

What are the cons? failed in hot wet spring

Review:

amazingly pretty snow pea with pink cerise and purple all appearing on the blooms. worth growing just for that!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Faithy 16 Jul 2014

9 out of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
AerykThomas
Location:
Nashville, TN
Date:
July 14, 2013
          5.0
 
Fantastic Peas
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Delicious, Sweet, Crispy

What are the cons? None!

Review:

I live in Zone 7a, and I've never tried growing peas or beans before. Out of all the beans and peas I grew this past spring, these were by far the best and most prolific. I started these in late March/early April, and they kept right on producing through late June (through 90 degree humid Tennessee weather). The pods stayed very crisp and sweet, and the flavor was delicious. I can't wait to plant these in the fall!!!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By AerykThomas 14 Jul 2013

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
fenway gardener
Date:
August 4, 2012
          3.0
 
pretty plant but..
Easy to Grow 3.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

These peas are great when they are good but when they are bad they are bad; sounds weird but they were just not consistent in flavor from plant to plant. However, with Boston's weird weather they grew better than most peas we have ever planted and will probably plant them again next year. Tasty slivered and sauteed in pasta w/ lemon.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By fenway gardener 4 Aug 2012

8 out of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Mairoa
Date:
June 19, 2012
          5.0
 
Absolute best I've had
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

I didn't find these to be any later than my other peas, except maybe by a day or two that could've just been the fact that I planted them a little later. Instead of 2 to a node for a little while until the weather gets warm, and slowing down, they just speed up. I've seen as many as SIX to a node. They produce like cherry tomatoes, and they taste WONDERFUL. They're not starchy or stringy, and the developed peas inside are very tasty. I've never had them cooked because even though they're on my deck, they've never made it to the kitchen. The flowers are also absolutely stunning. They don't slow down when you leave the first pods on for seed production, either, which I've seen with nearly every other pea. Pods can get up to 8" long.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Mairoa 19 Jun 2012

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
johnny kuwahara
Date:
January 12, 2012
          5.0
 
i likeee
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

yup, give these a try. they grow 6'+ tall and take a little longer, but the nicest snow pea i've ever had. pods are huge and peas will develop in them, but they will still be so crunchy and juicy! mmm i'm getting hungry.... best raw, but cook well too. hardly any strings. seeds are beautifull and unique too...

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By johnny kuwahara 12 Jan 2012

< Previous | 1 of 1 | Next >
 
 
close (X)