Purple

Overall Rating:
         
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 52

86.5% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 11 | Next >
 

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Don Tomatas
Location:
Lafayette, NY
Date:
August 19, 2014
          5.0
 
Purple Cherokee
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 3.5
 

What are the pros? By far the taste

What are the cons? All my family wants them

Review:

The best tomato in my garden out of 20 varieties, makes the best tomato sandwich hands down. Ripens before most similar variety's. Can't get enough of them 10 stars. They remind me of some of the Lebanese variety's that have been harvested for years in the Middle East. Just a little darker in color .

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Don Tomatas 19 Aug 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Kristin
Location:
Wiggins, MS
Date:
August 19, 2014
          5.0
 
Amazing Taste
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? Amazing taste

What are the cons? Split fruit

Review:

These are amazing tasting tomatoes to eat fresh. None have made it to sauce or salsa. They had perfect germination and almost all the starts made it to the garden. Once in the garden all of them thrived, despite only fair soil. The only complaint I have is that they were prone to splitting, which may have been my fault or due to the extreme heat and variable water. I only watered if they went more than 4 days without rain. I grew them completely without any kind of chemicals, including fertilizer. They fought off blight longer than many other varieties, but finally succumbed. I have grown them for the last 2 years and plan for them to be a permanent addition to my garden.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Kristin 19 Aug 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Julie
Location:
Chicago, IL
Date:
August 13, 2014
          5.0
 
Tomato royalty
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 4.5
 

What are the pros? Good yield, large, good flavor

What are the cons? Large vine

Review:

These tomatoes are the star of my garden. The fruit is absolutely beautiful - people literally "ooh" and "ahh" at these things. Besides good looks, the flavor is just outstanding. Meaty, rich, and slightly sweet. The vines grow quite fast and without vigilant upkeep can look gangly and unkempt. However, the size, flavor, and yield of the fruit more than makes up for an unwieldy vine.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Julie 13 Aug 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Twinkly
Location:
Broken arrow, OK
Date:
August 6, 2014
          5.0
 
Best tomatoemever
Easy to Grow 4.5
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Meaty tomatoe

What are the cons? Nome

Review:

This is a meaty low acid tomatoe without a lot of juice and seeds, the flavor i to die for. No salt needed when eating one fresh, my favorite tomato ,

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Twinkly 6 Aug 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
RobR
Location:
Salt Lake City, UT
Date:
July 30, 2014
          5.0
 
Wonderful Fruit
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? Early yield & intense flavor

What are the cons? None

Review:

First time I've grown this variety, and I will definitely grow them again. The flavor is fabulous and there is not an overabundance of juice and seeds.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By RobR 30 Jul 2014

< Previous | 1 of 11 | Next >
 
 
close (X)