Cucumbers

Overall Rating:
         
4.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 8

75.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Charlie
Location:
Denver, CO
Date:
April 7, 2014
          3.0
 
Thick skinned too many seeds
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.5
 

What are the pros? Easy to grow, produced well

What are the cons? Thick skinned, too many seeds

Review:

These cukes grow well, but don't wait until they're yellow to pick them! I grew these expecting their color to mature as they ripened, but by the time they're even half yellow, they are mostly seeds and skin. The seeds are very thick and hard, so not great for eating.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Charlie 7 Apr 2014

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Frankie
Location:
Detroit, MI
Date:
December 24, 2013
          3.0
 
Great yield OK taste
Easy to Grow 4.5
EarlyMaturity 0.0
 

What are the pros? Easy, Prolific

What are the cons? Seedy

Review:

As mentioned, very prolific! These tough little vines out competed nearby pumpkins. They were very pretty in color. I found them tasty in the green stage, but once they turned yellow they were very, very seedy. The seed cavity was so large that there was barely 1cm of flesh.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Frankie 24 Dec 2013

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Thistledown
Location:
Plano, TX
Date:
July 31, 2013
          5.0
 
July 31 2013
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? good flavor and crispness.

What are the cons? Need to peel (well worth it)

Review:

This is the third year I have grown these in Texas. They did very well with the drought here with less watering than the others. Straight 8 and a few other cucumbers just did not make it through our heat. They are refreshing to eat, so crisp and light tasting.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Thistledown 31 Jul 2013

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
The backyard Farmer
Date:
January 3, 2011
          5.0
 
A great cucumber for florida
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

This is the most prolific hardy cucumber I have grown in Florida and the best tasting. Everyone I introduced it to loved the flavor and are asking for more. Had very little problem with pests until summer.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By The backyard Farmer 3 Jan 2011

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Unknown
Date:
July 11, 2010
          5.0
 
delicious and plentiful
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

Great tasting cucumber and beautiful to boot! Vines are healthy, supported by a trellis and they are loaded with cukes! Very easy to grow. I picked when there was still a slight green tinge to the skin and they were perfect. Very crisp!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Unknown 11 Jul 2010

< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 
 
close (X)