Herbs A-E

Overall Rating:
         
5.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 6

100.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 

14 out of 18 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Maurice
Location:
Chicken, AK
Date:
September 4, 2013
          4.0
 
Grow your own anti depressant
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros? Great taste, healthy, organic.

What are the cons? Requires a lot of water

Review:

Cilantro is amazing, we use it all the time. Apparently it is high in vitamins, minerals, folic acid, S-adenosyl-L-methionine, 5-hydroxytryptophan. All of those organic and naturally occuring chemicals reduce the feelings of guilt.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Maurice 4 Sep 2013

15 out of 16 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
apspitzer
Location:
SF Bay Area, CA
Date:
July 8, 2013
          5.0
 
Great kitchen staple
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Fast grower

What are the cons? None so far.

Review:

Good germination rates. Grows fast, produces very fragrant plants. A little goes a long way. It tastes and smells fantastic. Grows well even in small containers. Slow bolt does not mean no bolt. It will bolt, like any herb, if it gets very hot and sunny. Clip down the flowers to promote more leaf growth. Still, this is a good variety of cilantro. I will be growing it again as a staple.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By apspitzer 8 Jul 2013

29 out of 30 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
tas303
Date:
June 8, 2012
          5.0
 
Excellent plant and flavor
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

This cilantro is very quick to sprout and grows very quickly. It does still bolt, but I pick the heads off some of the plants to prolong the growth. I will say, the best place I discovered to grow my cilantro and parsley has been in this dark semi-damp area next to my house. I can never get either to flourish in either of my gardens, but the trick seemed to be mostly shade for both. The area receives about an hour of sunlight late in the day. Not to mention, this spring I noticed this cilantro had re-seeded itself. I had about 100 baby cilantro plants growing in this highly shaded area in pretty cool to cold weather very early in the spring. Also, EXCELLENT taste. Zone 5a.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By tas303 8 Jun 2012

7 out of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Ashley
Date:
March 19, 2012
          5.0
 
Wonderful Cilantro!!
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

This stuff is great. Such a great flavor perfect for Mexican cuisine. I used it in pico, salsa, guac and it was the perfect compliment to every Mexican dish we used it in. Never bolted in my mild south Finland summer and stayed green even when the temps dropped below freezing!! I could still harvest through December!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Ashley 19 Mar 2012

16 out of 17 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Jean
Date:
January 20, 2012
          5.0
 
Somewhat heat-tolerant, VERY cold-tolerant!
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

This cilantro did well this spring and early summer in my zone 6 garden, but the summer heat did shut it down until late September. The surprising thing to me is that it is still growing(slowly) in late January! It has been a somewhat mild winter, but there have been several cold snaps, with temperatures in the low teens. I love having nearly year-round cilantro!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Jean 20 Jan 2012

< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 
 
close (X)