Cucumbers

Overall Rating:
         
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 34

91.2% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 7 | Next >
 

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
StephanieM
Location:
San Antonio, TX
Date:
August 24, 2014
          5.0
 
Amazing Yeilds
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 3.5
 

What are the pros? Very prolific, amazing taste

What are the cons? not burpless

Review:

This was the first producing cucumber in my garden this year, and the last to give into the heat. The yields were outstanding, better than any other variety. My husband, who normally doesn't like cucumbers, couldn't get enough of these. I prefer to peel them, but they really didn't need it. Even when the plant had half died in the heat, it was still flowering and trying to produce. Definitely going to replant this in my fall garden.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By StephanieM 24 Aug 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
SeedGirl
Location:
Denver, CO
Date:
August 13, 2014
          5.0
 
Good for short season
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 3.5
 

What are the pros? Easy to grow; high yield

What are the cons? n/a

Review:

This had survived a massive hail storm that destroyed my house. It's producing late due to wired weather but is producing in mass amounts despite not being a huge plant.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By SeedGirl 13 Aug 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Deb
Location:
St. Louis, MO
Date:
July 24, 2014
          5.0
 
Love these Little Cukes
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Everything

What are the cons? None

Review:

These grew well in my raised beds with no trellising, produced earlier than my regular cuke variety and were prolific producers. Can be eaten straight from the garden. Great taste, small seeds, not bitter. Perfect for cuke salads. Love this little cuke and will grow it every year.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Deb 24 Jul 2014

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Susan
Location:
Nashville, TN
Date:
June 22, 2014
          4.0
 
Easy to Grow
Easy to Grow 4.5
EarlyMaturity 4.5
 

What are the pros? Prolific

What are the cons? Watering

Review:

These taste like a cuke should. They are crisp and not at all bitter, not even the skins. You can eat them without peeling, although I prefer to peel them. Once they start producing, there are many many many of them. My friend is trying them for pickling this year. My only complaint is that when I skipped watering them for 2 days, they wilted severely. This could have been that I am using a growbox to grow them and it is a completely different system from raised bed or regular gardening. This is the second year I have grown them and I plan to grow them every year.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Susan 22 Jun 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
ford
Location:
Lethbridge, MT
Date:
June 9, 2014
          5.0
 
Staple
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 4.5
 

What are the pros? Flavor, thin skin, color

What are the cons? picky growers

Review:

These cuc's are staples in our garden now, you cant beat the crisp texture and light fruity flavor, no bitterness at all and the skin is so thin and buttery it ever needs to be peeled, best picked at tennis ball size. We usually end up eating them all before they even see the kitchen. They do best in a little bit of shade as the leaves wilt very fast and crisp in no time. Would do very well in a large pot.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By ford 9 Jun 2014

< Previous | 1 of 7 | Next >
 
 
close (X)