Cucumbers

Overall Rating:
         
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 31

90.3% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 7 | Next >
 

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Susan
Location:
Nashville, TN
Date:
June 22, 2014
          4.0
 
Easy to Grow
Easy to Grow 4.5
EarlyMaturity 4.5
 

What are the pros? Prolific

What are the cons? Watering

Review:

These taste like a cuke should. They are crisp and not at all bitter, not even the skins. You can eat them without peeling, although I prefer to peel them. Once they start producing, there are many many many of them. My friend is trying them for pickling this year. My only complaint is that when I skipped watering them for 2 days, they wilted severely. This could have been that I am using a growbox to grow them and it is a completely different system from raised bed or regular gardening. This is the second year I have grown them and I plan to grow them every year.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Susan 22 Jun 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
ford
Location:
Lethbridge, MT
Date:
June 9, 2014
          5.0
 
Staple
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 4.5
 

What are the pros? Flavor, thin skin, color

What are the cons? picky growers

Review:

These cuc's are staples in our garden now, you cant beat the crisp texture and light fruity flavor, no bitterness at all and the skin is so thin and buttery it ever needs to be peeled, best picked at tennis ball size. We usually end up eating them all before they even see the kitchen. They do best in a little bit of shade as the leaves wilt very fast and crisp in no time. Would do very well in a large pot.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By ford 9 Jun 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
tarp
Location:
E. S, AR
Date:
March 27, 2014
          5.0
 
DELICIOUS
Easy to Grow 0.0
EarlyMaturity 0.0
 

What are the pros? FLAVOR

What are the cons? I DID NOT PLANT ENOUGH OF THES

Review:

AS ALWAYS, BAKER CREEKS' SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING. I RECIEVED MY ORDER PROMPTLY. THE DRAGON EGG SEED CAME UP THE FIRST PLANTING WITHOUT PROBLEM. IT EVEN GREW WELL IN A NEGLECTED AREA. AS VEGETABLES GO, CUCUMBERS USUALLY ARE NOT MY FAVORITE. DRAGON EGGS THOUGH WERE DELICIOUS, THIER FLAVOR SURPRISED ME. I KEPT AN EYE ON THOSE PLANTS JUST WAITING FOR MORE TASTY DRAGONS EGGS. MY BAD WAS NOT PLANTING THESE IN MY REGULAR GARDEN-THEY DIDN'T FRUIT AS MUCH AS I WANTED. I AM GREEDY FOR THEM THOUGH! THIS SEASON, I AM GOING TO PLANT MY DRAGON EGGS CUCUMBERS IN A BETTER PLACE. AS I ENJOYED THEM THAT MUCH! . TRY THESE GREAT LITTLE CUCUMBERS, THEY ARE EASY TO GROW, FUN, AND BEST OF ALL DELICIOUS!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By tarp 27 Mar 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Levi
Location:
Petaluma, CA
Date:
March 5, 2014
          5.0
 
Best cucumber
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 3.5
 

What are the pros? Never bitter

What are the cons? Nothing

Review:

I have grown Dragon's Egg Cucumbers for the last two years and have had great success. These cucumbers can be eaten like an apple. They are crunchy and delicious with only very small seeds. They will develop larger seeds very late in season,but they never get bitter. I do not trellis them and have had no problems.Love these cucumbers!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Levi 5 Mar 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
metzgda
Location:
Saint Louis, MO
Date:
January 2, 2014
          5.0
 
Kid Approved
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros? taste, appearance

What are the cons? none

Review:

These were absolutely delicious and prolific for us. Kids loved to eat them and they produced a LOT of cucumbers for us. They look just as advertised and were a big hit. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By metzgda 2 Jan 2014

< Previous | 1 of 7 | Next >
 
 
close (X)