Radishes

Overall Rating:
         
5.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 9

100.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Deidra W.
Location:
Crestview, FL
Date:
October 15, 2014
          5.0
 
truly heat tolerant
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? thrives in FL panhandle heat

What are the cons? mature closer to 30 days

Review:

Other than them taking longer to mature than expected, these are the easiest thing ever to grow. They stood up to early fall heat in FL (above 90 almost every day) and almost seemed to thrive in it.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Deidra W. 15 Oct 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
sms
Location:
southeast, OH
Date:
September 25, 2014
          5.0
 
Good quick crop
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.5
 

What are the pros? Easy to grow, grows quickly

What are the cons? None

Review:

Grew several succession crops of these this year in homemade self-watering containers. I can't believe how easy and quick they were. It was as easy as plant and come back to pick them in a few weeks. Perfect for spring and fall crops and to plant in between longer maturing crops when first planted to maximize space and yeild. Can't speak for the radish itself since I don't eat them(husband loved them fresh and pickled), but I used the greens and they were very tasty! Will grow these every year.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By sms 25 Sep 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Doug from Philly
Location:
Philadelphia, PA
Date:
August 13, 2014
          5.0
 
First time radish grower...
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Germination, taste, appearance

What are the cons? Spicy when grown too large

Review:

I live in Philadelphia, PA, and had never before grown radishes. I planted the seeds right in the garden, and I think they all sprouted! They grew with basically no intervention from me, and grew very quickly. They got too big, to be honest, and were pretty hot/spicy....maybe because I let them get to big. Personally, I'm not a huge radish fan, but if you are, these would probably be a good choice.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Doug from Philly 13 Aug 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Rustic Farmer
Location:
Millville, PA
Date:
October 4, 2013
          5.0
 
Fantastic Radish
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Easy to grow

What are the cons? Nothing

Review:

I really liked this radish. It's dependable and great for market. Crunchy, sweet, spicy it has it all.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Rustic Farmer 4 Oct 2013

10 out of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
eric
Location:
saipan, MP
Date:
June 18, 2013
          5.0
 
Great hot weather plant
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? grows fast and likes the sun

What are the cons? Can't eat as fast as they grow

Review:

I live with intense sun year round and had a hard time finding vegetables that can survive. After test planting these radishes in various places I discovered they thrive when planted in an area that is in the shade all morning and the hot sun all afternoon.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By eric 18 Jun 2013

< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 
 
close (X)