Beetroot

Overall Rating:
         
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 13

84.6% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 3 | Next >
 

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
ReapSowGrow
Location:
Kansas City, MO
Date:
July 6, 2014
          5.0
 
Best Beat I Grew Spring 14
Easy to Grow 4.5
EarlyMaturity 4.5
 

What are the pros? Easier for me than some others

What are the cons? I planted too few

Review:

I planted Golden Beets, Bull's Blood, and Craupadine this past spring. The Golden seemed to do much better in the heavy rocky soil here than the other 2, but I struggle in general here with most root veggies. These are very tasty from the roots to the greens and I will be trying to get a fall crop as I still have seeds left, but I haven't given up on trying to grow other beets quite yet.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By ReapSowGrow 6 Jul 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Don
Location:
Ft. Mill, SC
Date:
June 26, 2014
          5.0
 
Tasty
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros? Easy to sow; greens!

What are the cons? Small take longer than 50 days

Review:

I love beets. I juice them, eat them raw, and steam the greens. These beets taste fantastic, when you can get them to grow larger than a radish! This is my first year trying beets, so I'm not giving up because what I got was fantastic! My soil is composted topsoil, but was "new" this year in my redesigned garden space. Can't wait until next year!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Don 26 Jun 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
April
Location:
Las Vegas, NV
Date:
June 17, 2014
          5.0
 
Beautiful Gold Color
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? Lots of greens, delicious

What are the cons? Slow to germinate

Review:

This beet did excellent for me in the arid desert. Started seeds in soil blocks and transferred to the garden where they grew very well. This beet provided loads of great tasting yellow green leaves and the beets were wonderful roasted. Once cut open, the gold color was almost too beautiful to eat. Almost. My family ate it up and loved it!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By April 17 Jun 2014

13 out of 13 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
knightengayle
Location:
Seattle, WA
Date:
July 18, 2013
          5.0
 
Great in Beet Salad
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? Flavor & non-staining

What are the cons? none

Review:

I grow several different varieties of beets to make beet salad and pickled beets. This is one of my favorites, no staining of fingers and great as a topping for a green salad.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By knightengayle 18 Jul 2013

15 out of 15 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
DirtGoddess
Location:
Lacey, WA
Date:
July 6, 2013
          5.0
 
Happy surprise
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Easy to grow,so pretty!

What are the cons? none

Review:

Planted these for my beet hating husband. He accidentally ate (and liked) golden beets in a salad one day. They grew quickly and beautifully and now have a new favorite for me and a new vegetable that my hubs enjoys. It was a win win.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By DirtGoddess 6 Jul 2013

< Previous | 1 of 3 | Next >
 
 
close (X)