Eggplant

Overall Rating:
         
4.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 9

88.9% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Pazienza
Location:
Kissimmee, FL
Date:
June 19, 2014
          4.0
 
Tasty Little Eggplants
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 1.0
 

What are the pros? Hardy, delicious.

What are the cons? Slow growing

Review:

I planted these seeds around August 2013 here in Central Florida. No fruit until December and then very few. Two plants survived the winter and are now producing better. It is rainy season now. No problem with pests. I don't use chemicals, so that's a definite plus. The plants are about 3 feet tall and still healthy. I expected a more abundant crop, but am happy with what I get. The eggplants are small, around 3 inches in diameter, mild tasting and essentially seedless. Allow plenty of time, and space for plant to mature.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Pazienza 19 Jun 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
tuku
Location:
saratoga springs, NY
Date:
April 1, 2014
          1.0
 
Easy to Grow 0.5
EarlyMaturity 0.5
 

What are the pros? nothing

What are the cons? germination

Review:

I tried cultivating those for tow consecutive years. Seedlings never made it to the garden. The other reviews are very good so I will try it this year to.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By tuku 1 Apr 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
anette
Location:
fouke, AR
Date:
August 27, 2013
          3.0
 
nice for market
Easy to Grow 2.5
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros? good seller

What are the cons? poor germination

Review:

I bought this for farmers market this year and they have been a good seller. not sure if it was just me, but the germination rate was really low.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By anette 27 Aug 2013

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Marilyn
Location:
Sturbridge, MA
Date:
April 19, 2013
          5.0
 
Grows great in pots too.
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Easy to grow and produces well

What are the cons? Gets bitter when turns yellow

Review:

I love these eggplants. They are great used in a wide variety of dishes. To me, they seem to have a slight mushroom-y type flavor, which I love. One of my family members is allergic to mushrooms but I can use these in place of them to give his meals that added "punch" which mushrooms add. The skins are very tender and these eggplants never need to be peeled. They grow well in a hanging planter as long as you remember to water them a lot and keep them fertilized once a week. Use them while they are white, but let some completely mature and turn dark yellow so you can save the seeds for next year.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Marilyn 19 Apr 2013

9 out of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Margaret
Date:
December 5, 2012
          5.0
 
4 plants yielded a monstrous amount!
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

I don't know if it was the horrifically bitterly hot weather/drought this summer, but my 4 of these produced so many eggplants, we had baba ganouj and eggplant parmesan coming out our ears! I hate eggplant period, and I happily ate these. That should say something :)

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Margaret 5 Dec 2012

< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 
 
close (X)