Herbs F-N

Overall Rating:
         
5.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 6

100.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
bc garden
Location:
Halfmoonbay, WA
Date:
January 27, 2014
          5.0
 
they are everywhere
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? grows very well

What are the cons? they now are everywhere

Review:

beware these plants breed like rabbits, i got them all over my garden/ lawn/ places i didnt even think they could grow. would be good in an enclosed area as they spread like wildfire

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By bc garden 27 Jan 2014

7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Rachel
Location:
Nixa, MO
Date:
January 9, 2014
          5.0
 
Lovely Herb
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 0.0
 

What are the pros? Beautiful Scent, Easy to Grow

What are the cons? None

Review:

I grew this for the first time last year, and intend to grow it from now on. I found myself having a cup of lemon balm tea nearly every night. The plants grew vigorously and the taste and scent is enjoyable. I used this herb more than any other in my garden.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Rachel 9 Jan 2014

10 out of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Jennifer
Location:
Rising Sun, IN
Date:
July 17, 2013
          5.0
 
One of my favorite herbs
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Delicious and attractive

What are the cons? none!

Review:

Good germination and a vigorous grower. Delicious lemon flavor, great for tea. Makes a nice mound about a foot or so high and across, very nice plant. Flowers the second year for me, tiny and not much to attract bees or other insects. Makes a great perennial bedding plant as well as in the herb garden.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Jennifer 17 Jul 2013

8 out of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Richard
Date:
September 6, 2012
          5.0
 
Nice.
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

This has grown well in my Tropical (Thai) climate, even during rainy season. My plants are full, bushy, and healthy. Great for tea, the smell is simply amazing!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Richard 6 Sep 2012

9 out of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Rachel
Date:
January 13, 2011
          5.0
 
Smells great
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

I'd been wanting lemon balm for the garden at the new house for a few years, but hadn't been able to find it locally. It was very easy to grow from seed, and by the end of summer it was a huge vigorous plant. I've loved the scent since I was a child, and am glad to have it as a part of my new herb garden.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Rachel 13 Jan 2011

< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 
 
close (X)