Cucumbers

Overall Rating:
         
4.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 26

80.8% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 6 | Next >
 

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Ron
Location:
Chehalis, WA
Date:
September 7, 2014
          5.0
 
Very good eating
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Very mild and not acidy.

What are the cons? none

Review:

This year was the first time that I planted them. They generate a lot of vine and a lot of cucumbers.I love the taste especially when they are picked when they are turning yellow with a slight gold tint. I peeled mine before eating but I read that you can rub off the little whiskers and eat it all. great in salads and with or without vinegar and just snacking

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Ron 7 Sep 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Mike
Location:
Charles Town, WV
Date:
July 25, 2014
          5.0
 
WOW
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? easy to grow, delicious

What are the cons? none

Review:

so crunchy and flavorful. they crossbred with my boston cukes and provided me with very large very orange fantastic cucumbers. I think Im going to save seeds from the crossbreed!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Mike 25 Jul 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Nathan
Location:
Roswell, GA
Date:
July 8, 2014
          4.0
 
Fun to grow
Easy to Grow 4.5
EarlyMaturity 3.5
 

What are the pros? Unique appearance, great taste

What are the cons? Seedy

Review:

Planted these in my first garden and the plants are producing very well, and only seem to be getting better with increasing size and flavor quality. They have a lot of seeds for their small size, but a fun, easy vegetable to grow and great conversation piece! Everyone is intrigued and loves the taste when they try.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Nathan 8 Jul 2014

8 out of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Claire
Location:
Dallas, TX
Date:
March 10, 2014
          5.0
 
Amazing
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros? Crazy easy to grow & Delicious

What are the cons? None

Review:

I planted 3 seeds and got 3 magnificent plants that threatened to take over the bed. Early on they developed powdery mildew but a milk/water spray applied for a few days took care of it and then they went NUTS. As another reviewer mentioned, they seemed to have blossoms but no fruit forever, but when they finally fruited out, they didn't stop until September. We mostly ate them raw in salads but they made excellent sweet/spicy refrigerator pickles as well.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Claire 10 Mar 2014

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Lorri D
Location:
Southern Oregon, OR
Date:
October 4, 2013
          5.0
 
Always Good
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? Perfect for Fresh eating

What are the cons? A Tad later than others

Review:

I've grown 4 types of cucumbers now and these are the best all around for yield, disease resistance, ease of growing and taste this year. I always peel, but you wouldn't have to if you didn't want to. They never went bitter. Even in 106 degree weather! They still produced in 106 degree temps, but sparsely. They picked their tremendous production back up when the temps came back down to the 90's. definitely a favorite to grow.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Lorri D 4 Oct 2013

< Previous | 1 of 6 | Next >
 
 
close (X)