Sunflower

Overall Rating:
         
5.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 6

100.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Julie
Location:
Attica, IN
Date:
February 26, 2014
          5.0
 
the best sunflower
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? beautiful

What are the cons? none

Review:

These by far are the best sunflower I've grown. Tall, beautiful, lots of flower heads. The bees and hummingbirds loved the nectar and there was not a seed left after the birds were finished. First time I'd put in the garden and it was an eye catcher! The tomato's liked the peppers did not, but 2013 was a colder & wet growing season.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Julie 26 Feb 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Jay
Location:
Charleston, WV
Date:
August 14, 2013
          5.0
 
Big plant with beautiful heads
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 0.0
 

What are the pros? Big Stalks, Beautiful Flowers

What are the cons? Can uproot due to Heavy Tops

Review:

Nearly all of my seeds germinated and produced very tall and large diameter stalks. Many flowers on each stalk and they are a beautiful yellow color. The bees love them. Each time I walk by them I notice 3-5 bees on each flower. My only complaint is that they are so tall and the stalks/flowers are so substantial/heavy, that I have had to stake a number of them with 5/8 re-bar so that they would not tip over and uproot.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Jay 14 Aug 2013

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Nancy Lynn
Location:
Summertown, TN
Date:
August 5, 2013
          5.0
 
Beautiful
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? Easy to grow

What are the cons? none

Review:

This is a very beautiful flower. The yellow petals are soft and warm and almost transparent. I like them because the blossoms don't get so heavy and droop into an ugly dying flower. They are so beautiful in my garden, I find myself just walking along and looking at them. I have seen several bees in the center of the same flower. I have had trouble with Japanese Beatles on other sunflowers, but these do not seem as tasty to them. Next year I will use these for both ornament and a trap crop. I'll be blessed, :)

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Nancy Lynn 5 Aug 2013

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
ashleyzoso
Location:
raleigh, NC
Date:
July 9, 2013
          5.0
 
Beauty
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Easy to grow, lots of blooms

What are the cons? none

Review:

These sunflowers are easy to grow and very pretty. I thought the blooms would be a little larger than they are but I really like the plants overall. They are really pretty! I will grow these again!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By ashleyzoso 9 Jul 2013

9 out of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Mechelle
Location:
Gastonia, NC
Date:
July 6, 2013
          5.0
 
Stunning
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros? Beautiful, Attracts Gold Finch

What are the cons? Nothing

Review:

Im actually growing Titans this year because Ive never seen these monsters before, but grew these Lemon Queens in 2012. I totally am in love with these now. Its the most beautiful yellow, not the school bus orangey yellow you see sometimes. I have a condo so grew 3 in a large pot beside my veggies. They grew to about 5 ft although they were contained & had nice blooms all over. They also drew Gold Finches & Honey Bees like magnets! So if you have hives I think these would be great for your garden & also help with pollination. The birds were so thrilled with these flowers they didnt bothervmy other plants except to pull a worm off here & there which I was thankful for! These made my back ground level patio & raised garden box a wonderful & beautiful place! My kitties loved them too as they just got excited to see all the birdies come in, although they couldnt get out there to catch any :0(. If I had more room I would have planted these & the Titans this year. Highly recommend!!!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Mechelle 6 Jul 2013

< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 
 
close (X)