Peas

Overall Rating:
         
5.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5

80.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 1 | Next >
 

14 out of 14 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Sebastiana
Location:
Silverdale, WA
Date:
July 10, 2013
          5.0
 
Great tastes easy to grow
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Flavor, germination, beauty

What are the cons? None

Review:

I started these in a seed incubator and every one of them germinated. I put mine in a hanging planter because we are temporarily located in a small space apartment instead of our home and could not be happier with the result. These guys are easy to grow, taste great, and require very little effort. What more could you ask for?

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Sebastiana 10 Jul 2013

13 out of 13 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Lily
Date:
February 6, 2012
          5.0
 
Sweetest Pea Ever
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

I am so excited about this pea! My four year old daughter loves peas and not only does the Lincoln pea extend the season, it is so, so sweet. I have never tasted one so good! My mother-in-law, an avid gardener with strict standards on taste and performance, tasted them and fell in love at once! They probably don't produce quite as much as some others. But for nibbling in the garden and for snacks, they are great!!!! And SO sweet!!!!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Lily 6 Feb 2012

7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
hthr_leo
Date:
November 24, 2011
          5.0
 
love this pea
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

I plant these on the perimeter of my garden every year and always get a good yield in late Spring. I have had to put an inoculant down with them to get them to do anything, but I've had to use it for all of my legumes (at least for the first year in new soil.) Shelling peas is time consuming and for most of the year I just use frozen peas. But it's fun to share them fresh with my two boys. The oldest (now 4) always asks for more "yummy pea-zes".

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By hthr_leo 24 Nov 2011

12 out of 12 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
John
Date:
June 24, 2010
          4.0
 
Lincoln Pea
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

I had about a 95% germination rate from my seeds. The plants grow to nearly 1 foot, so you can use short stakes.If you want to stock your freezer, you will want to plant at least two 25' to 30' rows.I more than likely won't plant these again because they take up more space than they produce. If space isn't an issue, these are fine.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By John 24 Jun 2010

13 out of 13 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Unknown
Date:
November 25, 2009
          5.0
 
Lincoln peas
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

We LOVE these peas! Planted later in the year than usual and still picked loads of sweet peas almost every day through the summer. I froze 4 gallons of peas off of one row! This pea will be our every-year staple from now on.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Unknown 25 Nov 2009

< Previous | 1 of 1 | Next >
 
 
close (X)