Peas

Overall Rating:
         
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 6

83.3% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Heather
Location:
Phoenix, AZ
Date:
March 9, 2014
          3.0
 
Grows like a vine not a bush
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 2.0
 

What are the pros? delicious

What are the cons? Not a bush

Review:

Delicious peas, but they definitely needed a trellis to climb and did not bush out at all. I would grow again, but I would plan better.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Heather 9 Mar 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Apestoso
Location:
Woodland, CA
Date:
February 28, 2014
          5.0
 
Prince of a Pea
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Dependable, low maintenace

What are the cons? none

Review:

By far, the best pea that I have tried over many years in the northern Sacramento Valley. Plant them in Oct., first flowers in December and picking by February. Can be used as edible pod or shell pea (my favorite use). Nothing little about this reliable and robust producer. Plan to use a support system, but once they get going, the winter rains will take care of the rest of the needs for this green, sweet gem.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Apestoso 28 Feb 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
GardenFisch
Location:
Siren, WI
Date:
January 4, 2014
          5.0
 
Marvelous
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Great flavor, easy to grow

What are the cons? None

Review:

This peas are delicious! I tend to find most peas bland and I usually don't want to eat them. However, I bought these and decided to grow them because I know I need to incorporate a variety of veggies in my diet. I'm so glad I gave them a try! Best peas I ever tasted and so easy to grow! No pest or disease problems, and they seemed or mature fairly early. Also, each of the pods held quite a few peas of a good size.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By GardenFisch 4 Jan 2014

6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Pamela
Location:
Crestone, CO
Date:
July 16, 2013
          5.0
 
Love these peas
Easy to Grow 4.5
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? no maintenance besides weeding

What are the cons? ???

Review:

I just plant a bunch of seeds and the plants come up. I live at 8200 feet in the Rocky Mountains so I plant them in raised beds. I plant rows in a lot of different beds. We have a short season so I am just starting to pick them now in mid-July. They never need staking and they have been very prolific for me.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Pamela 16 Jul 2013

11 out of 13 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Artful Gardener
Date:
May 8, 2012
          5.0
 
Delicious, Sweet Little Peas
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

My first time growing peas and these germinated well here in zone 7B in early April. Just picked my first crop and I'm sure there would be more had I kept them regularly watered. My kids, who don't normally love raw vegetables, LOVED these and actually raced each other to see who could find the next one. Plants are about 18" tall and don't require the bamboo stakes I provided. My daughter commented that they taste like honey. Yay! I am planting more! The other ones we liked were Laxton's Progress No. 9.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Artful Gardener 8 May 2012

< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 
 
close (X)