Brussels Sprouts

Overall Rating:
         
4.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 5

100.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 1 | Next >
 

5 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Steph
Location:
Tigard, OR
Date:
August 7, 2013
          4.0
 
Bug issues
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? all germinated

What are the cons? none

Review:

I grew these last year and I have never grown them before. I didn't know what I was doing. They were big and strong plants, however the little heads never developed right and had a bug infestation of black bugs.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Steph 7 Aug 2013

6 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Mya
Location:
Aurora, CO
Date:
July 10, 2013
          5.0
 
Brussels sprouts
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Great price

What are the cons? None

Review:

I started them indoors and transplanted them to my garden , out of 25 I kept ten just due to space and I packed them in most of them are have a 3 ft. Spread and are starting to make sprouts already ! These are strong, big, happy plants ! I can't wait till a few frosts to eat them !! Yummy

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Mya 10 Jul 2013

12 out of 14 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Paul - Pittsburgh, PA
Date:
November 17, 2012
          5.0
 
First Time Success
Easy to Grow 3.5
EarlyMaturity 2.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

Seeds were direct sown in late spring. Mid-summer I had nice looking leaves on 20 inch plants. Now in mid-November, I have 36 inch plants with massive leaves and tons of sprouts. The sprouts seem to have come after the first frost. Coldest temp so far has been about 27F and the plants look very healthy.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Paul - Pittsburgh, PA 17 Nov 2012

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Jessica
Date:
May 27, 2012
          4.0
 
Huge plants but no sprouts
Easy to Grow 2.5
EarlyMaturity 1.5
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

These plants grew great, huge and tolerate virtually any climate, but they never produced sprouts. I'll let them stay in the ground and hopefully they will produce sprouts soon.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Jessica 27 May 2012

7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
foodgardenkitchen
Date:
August 27, 2011
          3.0
 
Hopeful
Easy to Grow 2.0
EarlyMaturity 1.5
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

I attempted to grow brussels sprounts for the first time in Fall 2010 in zone 7 North Carolina. I got a bit of a late start on my Fall planting so I direct sowed the seeds I bought from Baker Creek. I had good germination of the seeds but the plants did not produce brussels sprouts before the growing season was over. I attempted to overwinter the plants under row cover and they survived the winter but they bolted as soon as I started getting warm. Disappointing because little sprouts had begun to form by that point. I started seeds for Fall 2011 under lights in the basement in mid-July. Once again, got good germination. Planted the slips out in mid-August and the plants are doing very well. Hopefully we'll get brussels sprouts this Fall!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By foodgardenkitchen 27 Aug 2011

< Previous | 1 of 1 | Next >
 
 
close (X)