Sunflower

Overall Rating:
         
5.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 7

100.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
CrackerJack
Location:
Highland, AR
Date:
October 9, 2013
          5.0
 
A school garden favorite
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 0.0
 

What are the pros? Pest and disease free

What are the cons? Slower starter

Review:

One of the best additions to our middle school garden. Plants grew to six feet, bushy and loaded with continuous blooms. Still going strong and lush into October. Very sturdy plant. Kids love to pick these for bouquets in the classroom.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By CrackerJack 9 Oct 2013

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Beebalm
Location:
Omak, WA
Date:
July 20, 2013
          5.0
 
A Garden Must Have
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Very easy to grow.

What are the cons? they need extra watering.

Review:

I started these inside and took care to transplant them. They have taken off and growing over 6 feet high. They are loaded with flowers and stunning color. They have endured rain, wind and now hot and dry conditions. They are my favorite sunflower!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Beebalm 20 Jul 2013

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
GardenGirl
Date:
September 24, 2010
          5.0
 
One of my Favorites
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

I have grown these sunflowers from Bakers Creek for 2 years now and they have done outstanding. Here in NC, in September mine are standing around 6-8 feet tall and loaded with blooms and butterflies. They were easy to grow and I've enjoyed the blooms all summer. Last year they bloomed until our frost in late October and I expect they will do the same this year.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By GardenGirl 24 Sep 2010

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Unknown
Date:
September 7, 2010
          5.0
 
Awesome
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

These are the best sunflowers ever. The humming birds and butterflies love them. They have grown to a height of ten feet and about four foot across with tons of blooms. Even in the hundred degree plus Texas heat they had no problems. One planted in front of the wall of my sons room really cut down on the amount of heat coming into the room. I will be planting even more next season.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Unknown 7 Sep 2010

3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
DentonOrganics
Date:
August 16, 2010
          5.0
 
Excellent drought and heat tolerant
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

This plant looked gorgeous even after three weeks of solid 100+ degree days. Very drought and heat tolerant. Excellent bee, butterfly attractor, wonderful colors.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By DentonOrganics 16 Aug 2010

< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 
 
close (X)