Carrots

Overall Rating:
         
5.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 8

100.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 

8 out of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Pitcom
Date:
June 16, 2012
          5.0
 
Quite possibly the greatest carrot that has ever existed.
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 2.5
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

I love carrots and have grown upwards of 20 different varieties in abundance. By far the the most sweet, most crisp and yet tender carrot is this one. If you love carrots, then you will be in heaven once you taste one of these freshly picked from the garden. Be sure to not leave them in the ground too long, especially if the shoulder is over 1.5" diameter because a surprisingly high number of these will flower and go to seed the first year.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Pitcom 16 Jun 2012

7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Karin
Date:
April 6, 2012
          4.0
 
grew well in zone 3
Easy to Grow 3.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

companion planted these next to parsley and they did well in zone 3-soil probably wasn't as loose as it should be-had to dig hard to get them out, but tasted good and will plant again!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Karin 6 Apr 2012

6 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Nicola
Date:
April 4, 2012
          5.0
 
good carrot
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

I liked the taste, it is a shorter thicker root and they did well in our far too wet and not warm summer, which is quite strange for a carrot which comes from Africa.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Nicola 4 Apr 2012

8 out of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
lilac
Date:
March 13, 2012
          5.0
 
wow
Easy to Grow 4.5
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

Just pulled out my first today. The carrot has an interesting sweet, slightly herbal taste. The flavor is more complex than other carrots I have tried. It is my favorite. Thank you Baker Creek!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By lilac 13 Mar 2012

7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Carrot Lover
Date:
June 24, 2011
          5.0
 
Yum
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

I grew these last summer along with 4 other varieties and when people came to visit (we entertain frequently) I would give them a taste test - these were always the most "carrot" flavored, everyone loved them and they would have won the taste test if it had been blind but the purple carrots were the winners because people love novelty. For orange carrots - these beat out the others (Nelson and Boldero) easily. I'll always grow them as my favorite orange carrot!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Carrot Lover 24 Jun 2011

< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 
 
close (X)