Spinach

Overall Rating:
         
4.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 11

63.6% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 3 | Next >
 

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
hobbledehoy
Location:
Shippensburg, PA
Date:
June 3, 2014
          4.0
 
Delicious when picked small.
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros? Taste

What are the cons? Slow to germinate

Review:

Wonderful flavor although we've only picked it when it was smaller than 6". The kids adore it and I've been using it as a substitute for regular spinach in recipes.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By hobbledehoy 3 Jun 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Colorado Gardener
Location:
Montrose, CO
Date:
December 29, 2013
          3.0
 
Salty
Easy to Grow 3.0
EarlyMaturity 2.0
 

What are the pros? Prolific, but takes time

What are the cons? Very salty due to oxalic acied

Review:

It took forever to germinate, and I even reseeded. I had really given up on it, and then it took off. I got tons of leaves. A bit in a lasagna, soup, stew is OK, but it has alot of oxalic acid in it, and I found it too salty.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Colorado Gardener 29 Dec 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
ekoko
Location:
Boston area, MA
Date:
August 30, 2013
          5.0
 
Great vegetable
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 3.5
 

What are the pros? easy to grow

What are the cons? none

Review:

We loved it! We had a lot of it and a lot of meals.Very hardy . It grows all summer and doesn't mind heat. I will grow it again.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By ekoko 30 Aug 2013

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Vicky
Location:
Tehachapi, CA
Date:
August 1, 2013
          5.0
 
Wonderful surprise
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? easy, hardy

What are the cons? none

Review:

Tried this for the first time and have been very pleased. Planted it in the early spring and now it is August and the plants are going strong. No bugs, lots of growth, no problem with bitterness. Had some on a salad last night. My son goes to the garden and eats it right off the plant. Cooks well and stores well in the fridge raw. Have had little luck with other spinach but this one is a keeper!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Vicky 1 Aug 2013

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Kaori
Date:
October 13, 2012
          3.0
 
Took too long to grow
Easy to Grow 2.5
EarlyMaturity 2.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

I live in San Francisco bay area zone 8b. I sowed half a package of this seeds in the beginning of May, and only 6 came up, and only 4 plants survived. All summer, they were too small to pick any leaf. Now, October 12, they are finally about 10" tall. However, even I harvested all the leaves, it's not enough or a meal. I still have some seeds left, so I might try again next year, if I have space, but this plant is not my priority.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Kaori 13 Oct 2012

< Previous | 1 of 3 | Next >
 
 
close (X)