Swiss Chard

Overall Rating:
         
5.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 10

100.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 

15 out of 15 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Heidi
Location:
Minneapolis, MN
Date:
December 25, 2013
          5.0
 
Fantastic
Easy to Grow 0.0
EarlyMaturity 0.0
 

What are the pros? easy, prolific spring-fall

What are the cons? none

Review:

This "spinach" is fantastic! More tender and spinach-like early in the season it gives way to a more chard-like texture as the season progresses. Started by seed in place in the garden in early spring it produced prolifically all spring,summer, fall and now even into a cold Minnesota winter (with cover). I am in love with this plant! I hope I never spend a growing season without it again!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Heidi 25 Dec 2013

10 out of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
ozark canary
Location:
Nixa, MO
Date:
December 25, 2013
          5.0
 
Spinach chard
Easy to Grow 4.5
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? easy to grow. Stems are slim

What are the cons? none

Review:

Produced well all summer from early spring planting. Held up well in late July through August heat; and is still growing well under grow tunnels. Prefer to spinach because is not affected by the heat.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By ozark canary 25 Dec 2013

12 out of 12 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Quail
Location:
Dublin, CA
Date:
November 17, 2013
          5.0
 
Tasty and prolific
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? mild taste

What are the cons? none

Review:

Mild. Not bitter even in the heat. Smaller, thinner leaves than chard. Insect resistant. We will grow this instead of chard from now on. It is a keeper.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Quail 17 Nov 2013

9 out of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
redneck fisherman
Location:
woods, ME
Date:
July 9, 2013
          5.0
 
taste like fiddleheads
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? easy to grow

What are the cons? some bugs like them

Review:

I just boiled some up for suppah , with a little butter, salt,pepper and they taste just like fiddleheads, I will be growing more next year since I only grew 6 this year.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By redneck fisherman 9 Jul 2013

12 out of 13 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
melanie
Date:
December 19, 2012
          5.0
 
love it
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

Started plants indoors. Planted out late May. Was still picking in October. I love it. Will definitely grow it again.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By melanie 19 Dec 2012

< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 
 
close (X)