Garden Berries

Overall Rating:
         
3.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 12

50.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 3 | Next >
 

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
okie
Location:
Tulsa, OK
Date:
September 26, 2014
          1.0
 
Disappointing
Easy to Grow 0.5
EarlyMaturity 0.5
 

What are the pros? NA

What are the cons? did not germinate

Review:

I grew lotus from seed this year and managed very well so I am not blaming myself, however, the banana seed refused to germinate. Not a one.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By okie 26 Sep 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
lexivh
Location:
Charleston, SC
Date:
May 15, 2014
          1.0
 
No Germination
Easy to Grow 0.5
EarlyMaturity 0.5
 

What are the pros? Looked Unique

What are the cons? Zero % Germination

Review:

I ordered quite a few different types of seeds from this company and had at least 80% germination with all of them, except for these pink banana seeds. I used grow lights and seedling heat mats and couldn't get a single one to grow at all. This was surprising since I had read that they were fairly easy to grow from seed. I even had a friend get some pink banana seeds from another company and do the same thing I did with grow lights and heat mats and they at least had a 60% germination rate.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By lexivh 15 May 2014

9 out of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
TishT
Location:
Harrisburg, NC
Date:
March 23, 2014
          1.0
 
Zero Germination
Easy to Grow 0.5
EarlyMaturity 0.0
 

What are the pros? Nothing

What are the cons? Zero Germination

Review:

I am pretty successful in germinating seeds. I was not able to germinate a single pink banana seed. I use heat mats, seed starting mix, grow lights and even a climate controlled greenhouse without any success. I was very disappointed.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By TishT 23 Mar 2014

14 out of 14 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
eagleeye
Location:
JB, AL
Date:
March 13, 2014
          5.0
 
Germinating
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? NA

What are the cons? NA

Review:

This just a suggestion: You may want to Soak the SEEDS in 500 PPM of Gibberllic acid overnight before planting.. this should increase the germination. PROGIBB is one supplier of 4% GA

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By eagleeye 13 Mar 2014

11 out of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Dora
Location:
Ragland, AL
Date:
March 9, 2014
          1.0
 
Couldnt get to germinate.
Easy to Grow 1.0
EarlyMaturity 1.0
 

What are the pros? They are rare and hard to find

What are the cons? 2 months and nothing!

Review:

First time I have bought seeds and NONE germinated! Used a little mini greenhouse, heat mat, and waited about 2 1/2 months. I had 2 seeds saved back so I put them in a little petri dish with water. None of those have sprouted either. I called and they told me it can take up to 5 MONTHS for them to sprout! I wish it would say that on the packet or online. Oh, well everything else I have bought did great.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Dora 9 Mar 2014

< Previous | 1 of 3 | Next >
 
 
close (X)