Radishes

Overall Rating:
         
5.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 13

100.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 3 | Next >
 

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
MomsintheGarden
Location:
Winchester, VA
Date:
July 12, 2014
          5.0
 
Best small radish
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Just perfect

What are the cons? Want them in bulk

Review:

Fabulous radish for spring and fall. Good tasting, but keep in mind that this is a radish, and is going to taste like one. :) If you want something that tastes similar but sweet, try one of the white salad turnips like Hakurai. Easy to grow. If you like radishes, weekly start enough seeds for a week in a short row. I love the pink color and shape of these. Wish they were available in bulk!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By MomsintheGarden 12 Jul 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Bill
Location:
Meriden, CT
Date:
June 10, 2014
          5.0
 
Great Radishes
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.5
 

What are the pros? Great Flavor

What are the cons? None

Review:

I grew three types of radishes this spring (2014). French Breakfast, Scarlet Globe and these Pink Beauties. The Pink Beauties were by far the best tasting radishes of the three. They are also very fast to mature.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Bill 10 Jun 2014

7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Cat
Location:
St. Louis, MO
Date:
January 3, 2014
          5.0
 
The best
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Quick, sweet, cute

What are the cons? None other than typical radish

Review:

Extremely quick even in poor soil. We had radishes in 3 weeks. Just as fast as French breakfast radishes but much sweeter. When they got bigger and the weather warmed a little, they got the faintest heat. However, it was all in the skin, as when removed they literally tasted like I put a little sugar on them. Also, great germination.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Cat 3 Jan 2014

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
quax
Location:
Westport, MA
Date:
September 6, 2013
          5.0
 
i now love radishes
Easy to Grow 4.5
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? color & taste

What are the cons? none

Review:

I never thought I would like radishes until I planted the pink beauty! I disagree with other reviews... this is a sweet radish! we grew several varieties this summer and this was by FAR my favorite. Wish I had bought more seeds and just planted this variety solely. We planted super early and had radishes in May. I would recommend you try this radish if not this fall then next spring.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By quax 6 Sep 2013

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Joshua
Location:
Toledo, OH
Date:
September 1, 2013
          5.0
 
Great
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? large, with some kick

What are the cons? uneven, some split.

Review:

Toledo Ohio. Great taste, kids loved them, even with some spicy kick. Grew unevenly, some split. Proved to be a good tillage radish, with added bonus of good taste.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Joshua 1 Sep 2013

< Previous | 1 of 3 | Next >
 
 
close (X)