Wild Boar Farms

Overall Rating:
         
4.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 15

66.7% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 3 | Next >
 

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Phillip
Location:
Henderson, KY
Date:
September 2, 2014
          3.0
 
A Tart One
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros? Awesome appearance

What are the cons? Late to ripen

Review:

Much too tart for my taste. Lots of green tomatoes early but nothing ripe until August. They really came along by last week of August. A very pretty tomato but Cherokee Purple was more productive and 5 weeks earlier to ripen.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Phillip 2 Sep 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Sandy
Location:
Nashville, TN
Date:
August 28, 2014
          5.0
 
I love this tomato
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 0.0
 

What are the pros? taste, size, color

What are the cons? none

Review:

This is my new favorite tomato. Will definitely grow again. Very nice yield - Nashville weather agrees with it. Taste is great, juicy and delicious.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Sandy 28 Aug 2014

2 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Tomato Lover
Location:
Minneapolis, MN
Date:
February 3, 2014
          3.0
 
Good not great
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? color

What are the cons? average

Review:

This is a good tomato- but not great or fabulous. I grew 8 varieties of WBF tomatoes and this was good- but I had much better varieties in the garden. The Pork Chop and the Solar Flare are amazing from WBF (available on Seed Savers site), and I would also highly recommend the Dr Wyches Yellow and Spears Tennessee Green that Seed Savers sells.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Tomato Lover 3 Feb 2014

1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Charles
Location:
Redwood Valley, CA
Date:
January 5, 2014
          5.0
 
Choc Stripe
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros? Amazing flavor

What are the cons? non

Review:

I bought seeds from Baker about 3 yrs ago of a tomato called Chocolate Stripe that looked just like this. I fell in love with it and I have been saving seed for the last 3 seasons. I have looked around for the name Chocolate Strip in other seed catalogs and I have not found it. Baker Seed is no longer carrying this seed under the name of Chocolate Strip, however this tomato looks exactly the same. Is this the same tomato. I have been saving the seed from the Chocolate stripe and I believe I have selected it to be breeding a little larger then the original seed.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Charles 5 Jan 2014

8 out of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Phuong
Location:
Paducah, KY
Date:
December 23, 2013
          5.0
 
Huge Tasty Tomatoes
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? large tomatoes, great flavor

What are the cons? none

Review:

Grown in a hot and humid zone 6b. These tomatoes grew to a large size for me with the first tomato weighing 1.5 pounds and picked at 77 days from being planted out. The flavor is sweet with a wonderful complexity. The plants produced lots of large beefsteak sized tomatoes.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Phuong 23 Dec 2013

< Previous | 1 of 3 | Next >
 
 
close (X)