Wild Boar Farms

Overall Rating:
         
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 10

80.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
SueM
Location:
Gilroy, CA
Date:
September 3, 2014
          5.0
 
A a great Tomato
Easy to Grow 0.0
EarlyMaturity 0.0
 

What are the pros? Everything

What are the cons? None

Review:

This is the Best Yellow Tomato I have ever had. Very easy to grow, great taste and the color can't be beat.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By SueM 3 Sep 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
jimmyjam
Location:
Lincoln, CA
Date:
August 1, 2014
          5.0
 
Pork Chop
Easy to Grow 4.5
EarlyMaturity 3.5
 

What are the pros? heat tolerant, very productive

What are the cons? none

Review:

This is surely a winner. I can recommend growing this in as sunny and hot a well drained spot that you can find (try planting on a 16"h mound if your soil is heavy). Give it even watering. Our temps for the past two weeks have been 95F and as high as 104F. The plants are green and vigorous and production is heavy and fruit is perfect without any defects. I've grown over 50 specialty tomato varieties over the past three years and this may be the very best. Beautiful and delicious too. Doesn't get any better than this.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By jimmyjam 1 Aug 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
hilary2
Location:
vallejo, CA
Date:
February 22, 2014
          5.0
 
Pork Chop Tomato
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 0.0
 

What are the pros? no bland, great tasting

What are the cons? none

Review:

Vallejo has cool summers as we get the fog coming through the Golden Gate. I don't plant tomatoes until late May. I am unable to grow green zebra tomatoes most years but Pork Chop produced very well. It was the best large yellow tomato I have ever grown. Hilary Miller

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By hilary2 22 Feb 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Tomato Lover
Location:
Minneapolis, MN
Date:
February 3, 2014
          5.0
 
GREAT yellow
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 2.0
 

What are the pros? Flavor, flesh, color

What are the cons? production

Review:

Absolutely delicious- a few cracked on me but for the most part they were beautiful. The plant didn't produce many- maybe 20- and that is the one downside but I will still plant this one!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Tomato Lover 3 Feb 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
The Tomato Ladies
Location:
Kansas City, KS
Date:
January 16, 2014
          5.0
 
Great Tomato
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Great flavor, nice consistent

What are the cons? None

Review:

This was one of the best new tomatoes we have tried. Great flavor, consistent size, pretty on the plate!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By The Tomato Ladies 16 Jan 2014

< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 
 
close (X)