Radishes

Overall Rating:
         
5.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 10

100.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
jyurina
Location:
Phoenix, AZ
Date:
May 12, 2014
          5.0
 
So many pods
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Very prolific, delicious

What are the cons? none

Review:

I was amazed how quickly these pods were ready to go. I am picking more than we can eat every day. Wonderful radish taste, great on tacos.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By jyurina 12 May 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Anne
Location:
High Springs, FL
Date:
January 27, 2014
          5.0
 
Wonderful Plant to Grow
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? Beautiful Flowers

What are the cons? N/A

Review:

I did pickle the pods, but to be honest, what I liked best about these are the flowers! They attracted good insects and were just lovely plants to have in my garden!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Anne 27 Jan 2014

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Colorado Gardener
Location:
Montrose, CO
Date:
December 29, 2013
          5.0
 
Interesting Plant
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 2.5
 

What are the pros? productive

What are the cons? none

Review:

The first time I planted it, it took a long time to come up. It finally did, and then produced flowers but no fruit was set. BCREEK didn't know why; all my other plants were pollinated. I replanted, and then with time I got tons of pods! I did find that the tips can be tough as well as the pod where it is attached to the stem, so I would cut those parts off. Pick smaller pods too, as they can be m;ore tender. It has a great radish taste! Especially nice here in Colorado, where regular radishes tend to bolt and get woody.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Colorado Gardener 29 Dec 2013

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
dougan
Location:
cleveland, OH
Date:
December 11, 2013
          5.0
 
nice taste and prolific
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? crisp radish taste

What are the cons? none

Review:

Since radishes never seem to grow well in my Cleveland OH garden, I tried this variety. I planted a few dozen next to trellises in an area of rich soil that received about 6 hours of daily sun exposure. Within a couple of months, I had more rat's tail radish than I knew what to do with. For my own consumption, probably only a half dozen plants would've been enough. Staking or trellises weren't needed because the plant is sturdy enough to grow in a fairly straight pattern. It had a nice, bitey, radish taste.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By dougan 11 Dec 2013

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
lesliec
Location:
austin, TX
Date:
July 30, 2013
          4.0
 
Try something different
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? Easy to grow

What are the cons? none

Review:

One of the plants still producing in the brutal Texas heat. Just picked some tonight. I use them as I would mild peppers or raw in salads. I will plant more next time and try pickling. This also did well in a large pot.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By lesliec 30 Jul 2013

< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 
 
close (X)