Winter Squash

Overall Rating:
         
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 16

93.8% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 4 | Next >
 

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
HOKKAIDO
Location:
TOCCOA, GA
Date:
October 20, 2014
          5.0
 
RED KURI OH YEAH
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Versatile

What are the cons? None

Review:

Vigorous plants, quick setting fruits and long running season make this one of the best I have grown. Although with smaller leaves than the calabaza or the cushaw the plants thrived in my organic soil. Pies, cakes, breads, soups or just roasted in the oven, you can't beat this one.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By HOKKAIDO 20 Oct 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
CarterCountry
Location:
Alpine, TX
Date:
October 3, 2014
          5.0
 
Grow the KURI
Easy to Grow 0.0
EarlyMaturity 0.0
 

What are the pros? Set beautiful large squash

What are the cons? none

Review:

I planted the seeds late June. I had 100 percent germination rate. The plants were healthy and grew they did. This is by far the best tasting squash I have ever had! I love sweet potato but the KurI squash is creamier and sweeter!!! Saved the seeds and will definitely be growing tons more next time. This is one you MUST GROW!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By CarterCountry 3 Oct 2014

0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Rick
Location:
Cedar City, UT
Date:
September 2, 2014
          1.0
 
Not Red Kuri in Utah
Easy to Grow 1.0
EarlyMaturity 1.0
 

What are the pros? None

What are the cons? All plants died within weeks

Review:

I planted the Red Kuri as well as other squash seeds from Baker Seed. All the plants shriveled and died while still young. Perhaps they don't take to the high desert where I live. The Guatemala Blue Squash I planted did great and fortunately grew into the Red Kuri space.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Rick 2 Sep 2014

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Sarah C.
Location:
Indianapolis, IN
Date:
August 28, 2014
          3.0
 
Not sure what happened
Easy to Grow 0.0
EarlyMaturity 0.0
 

What are the pros? great flavor

What are the cons? vine died early in season

Review:

Man! These plants were going gang busters after transplant. TONS of little pumpkins all over...then the vine died and I only got 1 decent sized squash. Not sure why these vines died off but I am willing to give them another shot since the flavor is so good and the size is perfect.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Sarah C. 28 Aug 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
cjhorticulture.com
Location:
durham, NC
Date:
May 28, 2014
          5.0
 
very vigorous
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? grows like crazy

What are the cons? none so far

Review:

I am really impressed with this squash. My suggestion is to get a very sturdy trellis and grow it vertically. It loves to climb and it climbs vigorously. Every leaf seems to have a little squash growing there. It is prolific. I haven't had the pleasure of tasting them yet but I am definitely excited to make squash soup with them. And from what I see, I will be eating a ton of squash soup!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By cjhorticulture.com 28 May 2014

< Previous | 1 of 4 | Next >
 
 
close (X)