Herbs O-Z

Overall Rating:
         
4.5
 
 
Number of Reviews: 6

100.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
lexivh
Location:
Charleston, SC
Date:
May 15, 2014
          4.0
 
Great for Indoors
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.5
 

What are the pros? Very good Germination

What are the cons? none

Review:

I started these indoors and had a pretty successful crop of seedlings. The ones I then transplanted outdoors all died, but the weather here went from 50 degrees to 95 degrees in just 2 days! The ones I still have that I kept in pots indoors are doing great and smell amazing! While the plants aren't as big as some sage plants I have had in the past, they have incredibly strong smell and flavor.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By lexivh 15 May 2014

7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Eric
Location:
Williamsfield, IL
Date:
October 19, 2013
          4.0
 
like
Easy to Grow 3.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? produces alot

What are the cons? none

Review:

Bought in spring 2013, 1st year growing so only got 2 seeds to take, but out of 2 plants was able to dehydrate a quart jar. Bought them again for next year planting season. Going to try and start them inside to see if I get a better germination. I would recommend.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Eric 19 Oct 2013

9 out of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Ceramiccatcrew
Location:
Live oak, UM
Date:
October 16, 2013
          3.0
 
Sage broadleaf
Easy to Grow 2.5
EarlyMaturity 2.5
 

What are the pros? Smells great

What are the cons? A little hard to grow

Review:

Over all, I enjoyed growing this plant but it does't like hot weather, had to be careful of over watering it plus I had to move the pot around to find the best location for it. Smells great, can't wait to use it in my corn bread dressing. Find and read information on how to grow it.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Ceramiccatcrew 16 Oct 2013

17 out of 17 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Ashley
Date:
March 19, 2012
          5.0
 
Super Hardy!
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

This variety had such a lovely smell! And quite strong flavor to boot. Mine didn't really get very big but it's probably because I waited to long to plant it. Finnish summer is short! However, I couldn't believe when I uncovered my over-wintered pots of herbs on the balcony a few weeks ago. The sage was still green and usable!!!!! This winter got down to -25 celcius!! Seriously tough little herb!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Ashley 19 Mar 2012

15 out of 15 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Sherry
Date:
January 5, 2011
          5.0
 
Good border plant
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

I grow salvia officinalis along the walkway leading from my driveway to my front door. It is very easy to grow from seed and comes back year after year even with temps down to -20 F. Mostly it has blue-lavender flowers, but I get an occasional plant with pink flowers. All of my salvias came from one packet of seed which I planted about eight years ago. The plants do need to be trimmed back in early spring to avoid having a lot of dead wood in the center.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Sherry 5 Jan 2011

< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 
 
close (X)