Wild Boar Farms

Overall Rating:
         
4.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 7

71.4% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
MichelleS
Location:
Wrentham, MA
Date:
January 23, 2014
          4.0
 
Very pretty
Easy to Grow 3.5
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros? beautiful tomato

What are the cons? cracking

Review:

The taste was decent, but I had a hard time timing harvesting before they would start to crack. Most of my tomatoes were very misshapen, but some did look like the photo.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By MichelleS 23 Jan 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
jmsieglaff
Location:
Oregon, WI
Date:
October 26, 2013
          3.0
 
Pretty tomato
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? Looks, plant vigor

What are the cons? Production

Review:

Tried this tomato and overall it's ok, nothing great. It looks nice, although fruit had tendency to crack. The flavor is relatively mild. Production is consistent with many heirloom-types, but not notably low. We will try another variety next year.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By jmsieglaff 26 Oct 2013

7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Prptr8n
Location:
Ellensburg, WA
Date:
October 23, 2013
          5.0
 
Excellent
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? Great flavor,visual appeal

What are the cons? Doesn't store long

Review:

Outstanding tomato overall.It grew well here in eastern WA. Beautiful to look at. Great for fresh eating. Sold out at market every week. Relatively crack resistant. Very disease resistant. Early for a larger tomato. Earlier than the Homesteads this year. Top 5 in flavor out of roughly 300 varieties I've grown!!! This will definitely be in my selection every year to come.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Prptr8n 23 Oct 2013

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Tomato Geeks
Location:
Schoolcraft, MI
Date:
October 17, 2013
          5.0
 
Solar Flare
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 2.5
 

What are the pros? Great homegrown tomato taste!

What are the cons? Some cracking

Review:

I have grown many tomatoes in my life and am always gamed to try new ones. I tried solar flare this year and I must say it is by far the best tasting beef steak I have grown to date. This tomato will always have a place in my garden.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Tomato Geeks 17 Oct 2013

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Tomato Geeks
Location:
Schoolcraft, MI
Date:
September 20, 2013
          5.0
 
Solar Flare
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? Great fresh tomato taste

What are the cons? None

Review:

On a scale of 1-10 I would give it an over all 8. Taste was very mild but yet great fresh tomato taste. This would be a good slicer in my opinion. This is a keeper for me. This is one tomato if I didn't have salt as I usually do! I could eat this right off the vine , no problem.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Tomato Geeks 20 Sep 2013

< Previous | 1 of 2 | Next >
 
 
close (X)