Corn

Overall Rating:
         
5.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 14

100.0% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 3 | Next >
 

0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
AtomicTea
Location:
Crosby, TX
Date:
July 20, 2014
          4.0
 
Fun for kids
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 2.5
 

What are the pros? Tasty popcorn

What are the cons? small ears

Review:

Don't get these if you're expecting a ton of popcorn. We planted 2 rows, about 15 stalks each. So we got quite a bit (about 3 cobs per stalk). But if you only have room for a few stalks you won't have much. These are really tiny cobs, but really gorgeous and fun for the kids. The popcorn is good too, but make sure the cobs are dried thoroughly before popping. You can tell because the kernels are easy to push off the cob. Let the cobs dry while still on the stalk.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By AtomicTea 20 Jul 2014

4 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Dudley
Location:
Hartville, MO
Date:
October 1, 2013
          5.0
 
Kids loved Growing
Easy to Grow 0.0
EarlyMaturity 0.0
 

What are the pros? Beautiful Red Color

What are the cons? I had some mold b4 picking

Review:

Well we have not poped any yet but the kids grew this becuase they love popcorn. It is very pretty if someone wanted some for decoration. I am very excited about poping some!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Dudley 1 Oct 2013

14 out of 15 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Jane
Date:
January 2, 2013
          5.0
 
Great little corn!
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

We are in northern OH. This was really fun to grow with the kids! My stalks got to about 3ft and I got 3 - 4 ears each. they worked nicely tucked between my winter squash and bush beans. Kids got to share there homegrown popcorn for Christmas :)

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Jane 2 Jan 2013

10 out of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Amy
Date:
December 8, 2012
          5.0
 
Perfect in every way!
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

It was easy to plant by the kids, just their size, easy for them to harvest and we all enjoyed the tender pop-corn at the end. A great bonding experience with a great snack.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Amy 8 Dec 2012

16 out of 16 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Joshua
Date:
September 10, 2012
          5.0
 
Overall Rating- Excellent!
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros?

What are the cons?

Review:

I grew this NW Ohio, and it did great! My wife and I think it is the best tasting popcorn we have had. It pops a bit smaller than store bought, but the flavor is superb. I might add that it is very beautiful in color as well.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Joshua 10 Sep 2012

< Previous | 1 of 3 | Next >
 
 
close (X)