Peas

Overall Rating:
         
5.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 14

92.9% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 3 | Next >
 

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Anne
Location:
Philadelphia, PA
Date:
June 5, 2014
          5.0
 
Will Grow Every Year
Easy to Grow 0.0
EarlyMaturity 0.0
 

What are the pros? Germination/Taste/Easy to Grow

What are the cons? n/a

Review:

I wrapped the seeds in a damp paper towel & placed in a zip lock bag. Once they sprouted I planted them in a 5 gallon container with a teepee style trellis. I planted 3 sprouted seeds around each bamboo stake. They have grown tall & strong overtaking the trellis & are supporting each other. I grow on a roof deck in an urban environment where they get very little protection from the elements so I know this is a tough plant. We have had quite a few storms with a lot of wind; they are not just holding on but flourishing. Even the squirrels haven't killed them digging around the container trying to hide their nuts. My first round is just about ready to go & I can't wait to eat them. I am very impressed with everything about these seeds from the germination rate to ease of care to taste. I have had such good luck with these I look forward to planting them again. These will be a staple in my spring vegetable garden.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Anne 5 Jun 2014

11 out of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Susy
Location:
Layton, UT
Date:
July 10, 2013
          5.0
 
Wonderful and sweet
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.5
 

What are the pros? My go-to pea!

What are the cons? None

Review:

No real dislikes other than this years crop grew a LOT taller than last years and I didn't trellis high enough. I think these peas would grow to be 6-7 feet tall if you let them! Sweet and tasty right off the vine! Kids and I love them!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Susy 10 Jul 2013

13 out of 13 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Astonished
Location:
Walla Walla, WA
Date:
July 9, 2013
          5.0
 
Amazing
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? easy to plant and grow

What are the cons? none

Review:

Who wouldn't want a plant that kids beg to go pick and eat for breakfast on summer vacation? My four year old planted them and they are continously picked and trampled by all the kids, but they are still giving abundantly. They swallowed the tomato cages and are bug free.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Astonished 9 Jul 2013

12 out of 12 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
kellyd
Location:
Seattle, WA
Date:
June 14, 2013
          5.0
 
Heaven
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Wonderful taste

What are the cons? none

Review:

I always thought I didn't like peas. It turns out, I just don't like canned or frozen peas. These little beauties are pure heaven right out of the garden. My kids LOVED them - even my picky eater. I'm having to hold the kids back so the pods have time to mature. They do grow quite TALL, and my 3 foot trellis support was not sufficient. I would recommend a very tall trellis. High germination rate - I think I lost 2 out of the 40 I planted. Would highly recommend these to any gardner, but especially if you are new to gardening like I am, or you have kids who are picky eaters!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By kellyd 14 Jun 2013

7 out of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Linda
Location:
South Lyon, MI
Date:
May 19, 2013
          5.0
 
A Favorite
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Fantastic producer

What are the cons? Not one thing

Review:

Planted these seeds the first week in April last year, and we had peas so quickly, it was astonishing. It was hot last year in Michigan. Everyone in the garden lost their green beans to deer, but the deer left these sweet treasures for us.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

By Linda 19 May 2013

< Previous | 1 of 3 | Next >
 
 
close (X)