Wild Boar Farms

Overall Rating:
         
5.0
 
 
Number of Reviews: 21

95.2% would recommend this item to a friend.

 
< Previous | 1 of 5 | Next >
 

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Nancy
Location:
Raymond, NH, United States
Date:
December 8, 2017
          5.0
 
Tasty little things
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 1.5
 

What are the pros? Very tasty

What are the cons? Slower to mature

Review:

I started these indoors along with a multitude of other indeterminate varieties. They sprouted later than the rest and remained smaller than the rest. I babied them and they came along just fine. They remained behind the rest for the entire season, but when their fruit started to ripen, they remained consistent and steady until they were hit with the first good freeze of fall. Great little snacks. The flavor is mild and the plant productive. I plan to order more of these for next summer. They were an excellent addition to my garden, regardless of the extra care to get them started. Thumbs up on this one!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes  No

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
UpNort
Location:
Wausua, WI, United States
Date:
December 5, 2017
          4.0
 
Good but needs SOME heat.
Easy to Grow 4.0
EarlyMaturity 3.0
 

What are the pros? One of the favs from garden

What are the cons? few tomatoes per plant

Review:

In a strange, cold, wet year, produced tasty tomatoes, but yields were significantly less than would likely have been in a "normal" year.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes  No

12 out of 17 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
PerennialConnection
Location:
Albion, MI, United States
Date:
October 5, 2017
          5.0
 
Versatile good performer
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? Flavor, yield

What are the cons? none

Review:

Started cell trays in germination chamber 3/15/2017 Transplanted up to 4" pots, transferred to unheated hoop house 4/15/2017 Planted in 3 locations 5/30/2017 : 15 gallon pots in greenhouse with water and fertilizer program, garden with organic fertilizer addition & vine support, field with average soil /un-rotated from previous tomato year/ no support. All three locations performed very well. There was a terrible lack of rain for the outdoor tomatoes, that impacted the flavor...it was more tart. The ones grown in greenhouse had slightly fewer berries per panical but the flavor was consistent and sweet. It is the first week in October and have been harvesting bi-weekly in the greenhouse (in addition to grazing). It has been a pretty warm & dry season so there hasn't been much problem with blight in general, but this one has been consistently long lasting. A favorite at the farm and at markets.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes  No

11 out of 15 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
steeny
Location:
Edmonton, North/Prairies, Canada
Date:
September 10, 2017
          5.0
 
so much fun
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 5.0
 

What are the pros? wild foliage, prolific

What are the cons? likes cuddling w/ other plants

Review:

this was our best-producing cherry tomato this year! the small fruits are bright and tasty - perfect for a snack or in a packed lunch. the 'crazy' part of the name was very true! these grew to be massive, with huge trusses of fruit. if i wasn't vigilant about pruning, they liked to sneak into neighbouring plants. i was expecting a couple of big trusses, but we got so, so very many of these little gem tomatoes. in addition to the fruit being tasty, the large bunches of tomatoes and wild growth of the plants made these really fun to grow. these are definitely graduating into next year's garden.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes  No

9 out of 14 people found the following review helpful:

Nickname:
Krystal
Location:
Victoria, BC, Canada
Date:
September 8, 2017
          5.0
 
Truly Insane
Easy to Grow 5.0
EarlyMaturity 4.0
 

What are the pros? Yield, vigour

What are the cons? Flavour, colour

Review:

OMG crazy is not an exaggeration, the yield from my one plant was absolutely outrageous. Huge, grapelike clusters of semi-translucent pale yellow, medium-sized cherry tomatoes. Decent flavour, a little watery, but not one split. The plant itself was impressively bushy and vigorous, made the other varieties looked anemic and lanky in comparison. Definitely recommended for the PNW based on yield and ease of growing.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes  No
< Previous | 1 of 5 | Next >
 
close (X)